15171819910 0c90577dce o 1Montenegro has opened its borders for luxury yatchs from all the countries, which have less than 25 people infected on a scale of 100,000, as it has reported no new cases in the last 28 days

This will allow the easy movement of yatchs, without the need for quarantine.

Although Porto Montenegro fully supports all the safety measures still in place, it has relaxed some measures for international maritime traffic, due to which all its businesses and services are now fully functioning.

The Montenegrin Government has been successful in eliminating COVID-19 from the country; as a result, all the industries are operating successfully, while keeping everyone safe.

Some of the implemented procedures include, easily available testing on COVID-19 for all the clients and staff, special luggage disinfection for the marina and hotel guests and maintenance of high hygiene standards, across the entire marina and nautical village.

Montenegro allows yacht arrivals from the following countries (as of 3 June, 2020) without the need for quarantine:

Albania, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, China, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Dominica, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Greenland, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, East Timor, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.